IPTV Administrator

The IPTV Admin domain is the back-end of the IPTV universe. This is where the system administrator “controls” the complete system.

IPTV admin

Key features

Role based administration

Define custom user roles with specific rights. Access control is implemented through the grouping of users into logical categories and appointing the appropriate permissions to them. Making it possible for the users to manage and operate the middleware application in an intuitive way.

Installation parameters

Import settings from headends using an industry standard XML file format and set up your signal distribution in just a few steps. Manage your multimedia sources in a unified and consistent user friendly interface. Map your sources to a built-in list of broadcast channels.

Device management

Supply the different devices in the IPTV ecosystem with the correct firmware. View the properties of each device connected to the system. Enable or disable certain devices and verify the status of each one of them. Allow for remote management of enabled devices.

Infrastructure management

This feature provides a tree based, directory alike, approach to the management of devices in different locations. Reduce maintenance costs and keep track of each device. This allows to centralize management and to provide an overview of your ecosystem. This feature can serve as a basis for provisioning.

Profile management

Assure service quality by selecting the right user profile for your end user. Present to your end user the service packages and channels bouquets they expect, by allocating them to a specific group. Using a tree based approach you can group end users into categories, facilitating provisioning.

Provisioning of services

Monitor access rights and privileges to ensure your end users have a unique "customer experience". Create, maintain and deactivate services packages. By allocating these packages to end user groups, management is simplified and moreover billing can be seamlessly integrated.

Provisioning of channel packages

Create bouquets of linear TV broadcasts or media streams. Allocate the channel package to a location or end user group and comply with your end users preferences or expectations. Grouping assets simplifies management, maintenance and billing.

Billing system

This module performs multiple functions. It offers a way to bill the end user for consumed services in close collaboration with the provisioning and the ability to print invoicing details. Basic reporting can be customized to your needs. Pricing is easily managed. Integration with 3rd party software is possible.

IPTV Administrator

Le domaine “IPTV Admin” traite la gestion d’un écosystème IPTV. C’est l’application qui permet à l’administrateur du système de piloter l’ensemble de l’écosystème.

IPTV admin

Caractéristiques principales

Gestion des droits d’utilisateur par groupes

Définissez des groupes d’utilisateurs avec des droits spécifiques. Les accès sont contrôlés via une répartition des utilisateurs en groupes logiques, leur accordant des droits adaptés. Cela permet de gérer les utilisateurs et d’opérer le middleware de manière intuitive.

Paramétrage de l’installation

Importez les réglages depuis la station de tête à l’aide d’un fichier industry standard XML et diffusez le signal en un tournemain. Gérez vos sources multimédia de manière uniforme et cohérente via une interface utilisateur simple. Faites concorder les sources avec la liste des émetteurs.

Gestion des équipements

Equipez chaque appareil du système IPTV d’un micrologiciel adapté. Allumez ou éteignez des appareils déterminés et contrôlez leur statut. Gérez tous les équipements compatibles à distance.

Gestion de l’infrastructure

Cette fonction permet de gérer tous les éléments à différents emplacements via une structure en arbre. Vous réduisez ainsi vos frais d’entretien et de gestion pour chaque appareil. Une gestion centrale offre un aperçu pratique de votre système. Cette fonction peut servir de base pour l’offre de certains services.

Gestion des profils

La qualité des services fournis est garantie par la sélection du profil idéal pour votre utilisateur final. Proposez uniquement les formules de services et les bouquets de chaînes que votre client souhaite en le classant dans un groupe spécifique. Une structure en arbre vous permet de répartir vos utilisateurs finaux en catégories, ce qui simplifie l’offre de services.

Offre de services

Gérez les droits d’accès et assurez à votre client une ‘customer experience’ unique. Composez de nouveaux packages de services et adaptez-les comme vous le souhaitez. En attribuant ces packages à un utilisateur final particulier, vous simplifiez la gestion du portail et vous pouvez intégrer aisément le volet facturation.

Offre de bouquets

Composez vous-même des bouquets de chaînes télévisées ou d’autres sources. Attribuez le bouquet à un site ou un groupe d’utilisateurs, et répondez avec précision aux souhaits de vos clients. Regrouper les chaînes en bouquets simplifie la gestion, l’entretien et la facturation.

Facturation

Ce module assume plusieurs fonctions. Il permet de facturer les services utilisés et d’imprimer les données pour la facturation. Ce système de rapportage simple peut être adapté à vos besoins. Il permet en outre de gérer aisément la tarification et d’intégrer d’autres logiciels.